Caregiver Affirmations

Caregiver Affirmations

I forgive myself and others, I live in trust for the future and I embrace this moment of life. I take time to cherish myself, to enjoy life and to accept the support and company of others. I accept the mystery of life and suffering; I know that the important gift I give is my healing love, and caring, listening presence. I eat well, I exercise, I get enough sleep and I speak kindly to myself. I keep a sense of humor and live life in gratefulness for all the small gifts of life, and I am open to my source of power beyond myself. I set limits with people and make my own needs and feelings known to others. I am a wonderful source of healing for those that I care for because I first love and care for myself.

Leave a comment

Filed under adult children of aging parents, Alzheimer's Disease, anxiety and the elderly, assessments, care giving, care planning, caregiving, clinical trial studies, dementia, Depression and the elderly, elder care raleigh nc, Geriatric Care Management, long term care planning, NC, Nursing Homes, nursing homes and assisted living, Raleigh, senior care, Seniors and driving, sibling relationships, support groups, travel with seniors

Leave a Reply

